Back From The Dead!

american xmas

Americana Christmas Display

About fotogmom

Hello All! It is about time I have really introduced myself. Bear with me as I am new to all of this blogging and working with this site, Thank You for your patience! First of all, I would like to say that ... I am in a work in progress. I always will be. I find myself holding on to my true loves but that doesn't stop me from exploring, expanding, & executing on new ideas! Sometimes-many times- those ideas will fail. But that is life. One of my true and passionate love (besides my family) are for the Arts. My photography, literature, and artists. I have been married for 20 yrs now and have 2 teenage daughters. AND I am still alive and fairly sane--most of the time! I am an United States Air Force and Gulf War Veteran and my hubby just retired from being an USAF / Firefighter. I fell in love with photography as a child but did not enact on it until my early 20's. I was stationed in South Korea when I couldn't find a decent film developer-- for those younguns' out there this was before digital cameras -- so I went to the base darkroom to learn how to develop my own B&W. Well, my friends, that was all I needed. It was like magic that awakened my soul the first time I developed my first print! I'm not exaggerating. I have always loved to write and I can also draw. My daughters are very artistic as well as the oldest is a wonderful model/person photographer and my youngest can draw! Adult professional artists are even impressed by her drawings and every year in the Western Art Week will look and comment on her work! My husband. Well, let us just say his art form is in knowing everything one can possible know about Star Trek or syfy anything! :) When you view my posts of any kind, please feel free to let me know what you think or what I can improve on! Thank you again!

Posted on 20 Dec, 2015, in Photo Posts, Writing Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Adrian Evans Photography

Photograper of Landscapes, Seascapes, Sunsets, Snowdonia, Wales, Thailand and more

Red Boots

from dancing to walking and everything in between... and beyond

Illustrated byCK

My Diary Travel, Photography, My Sight About Somethings

MabryCampbell.Photos

My Photography Study Images and Portfolio Images

Mathew Lyons

WRITER & HISTORIAN

Photobooth Journal

A life in a photobooth.

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

Outlines

"bare glimpses of what I see…

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

Ed Mooney Photography

The official blog of Ed Mooney Photography. Dad of 3, Photographer, Martial Artist, Gym Rat & Blogger. Exploring the historical sites of Ireland.

The numpty with a camera

Happily capturing moments in life.

this is... The Neighborhood

the Story within the Story

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Meticulous Mick

Naturally Curious

merleytwister

Blogs by jojohedgehog